Slide Show Pict
RVAR Celebrates 100 Years Print

   Founded in Roanoke on April 27, 1921, the Roanoke Valley Association of REALTORS® is entering its 100th year of leading, informing and serving its members.

Since its inception, the Roanoke Valley Association of REALTORS® has aimed to protect the private property rights of those within the Roanoke Valley, advocating not only for the rights of real estate professionals but homebuyers, sellers and renters as well. Serving more than 1,400 members and 300 affiliates in residential and commercial real estate, the Association has established itself as the region’s authority on industry insights and a prominent advocate for key issues facing Valley residents and businesses, including equal housing opportunities, historic preservation, broadband access and economic development.

In recognition of its history and century of accomplishments, a website has been created at www.rvar100.com to commemorate its centennial year through video storytelling.

As we celebrate together, as an Association and as a community, we’re excited to share stories of this organization that have shaped the last century, while looking forward to accomplishing many great things together over the next 100 years.

 
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Spring Golf Tournament
Friday, May 14, 2021 (11:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 1 -Hosted...
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 2 -Hosted...
Thursday, May 27, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 31, 2021 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Monday, June 21, 2021 (8:30 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia - Day 1 - Ho...
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia - Day 2 - Ho...
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, July 05, 2021 (All Day)

GRI 508 - Real Estate Law and VA Regulati...
Thursday, July 22, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 508 - Real Estate Law and VA Regulati...
Friday, July 23, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 06, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 11, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 25, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 26, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, December 24, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Saturday, December 25, 2021 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles