Slide Show Pict
Whitlow Named Good Neighbor Award Recipient Print

RVAR has honored Janie Whitlow, of The Real Estate Group, with the 2020 RVAR Good Neighbor Award for her work with the Community Christmas Store of the Roanoke Valley.

Whitlow is one of the founders of the Community Christmas Store and has served many roles with the organization over the years. Her hard work and dedication have been instrumental in the growth of the CCS. After starting in the town of Salem, Whitlow has overseen the growth of the CCS to a regional powerhouse serving the needs of the less fortunate.

Along with the award the RVAR donated $1,000.00 to the Community Christmas Store of the Roanoke Valley in Whitlow’s honor.

Whitlow is a former RVAR President.

The RVAR Good Neighbor Award recognizes a local REALTOR® who gives of his or her time to an organization that improves the quality of life in the Greater Roanoke Valley.

 
 
Upcoming Events
Community Service - Pet Food Drive - Day ...
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (8:00 am)

GRI 507 - Ethics and Professional Respons...
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (8:30 am)

Community Service - Pet Food Drive - Day ...
Thursday, April 22, 2021 (8:00 am)

GRI 507 - Ethics and Professional Respons...
Thursday, April 22, 2021 (8:30 am)

RVAR's Spring Golf Tournament
Friday, May 14, 2021 (11:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 1 -Hosted...
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 2 -Hosted...
Thursday, May 27, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 31, 2021 (All Day)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia - Day 1 - Ho...
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia - Day 2 - Ho...
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, July 05, 2021 (All Day)

GRI 508 - Real Estate Law and VA Regulati...
Thursday, July 22, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 508 - Real Estate Law and VA Regulati...
Friday, July 23, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 06, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 11, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 25, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 26, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, December 24, 2021 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles