Slide Show Pict
Whitlow Named Good Neighbor Award Recipient Print

RVAR has honored Janie Whitlow, of The Real Estate Group, with the 2020 RVAR Good Neighbor Award for her work with the Community Christmas Store of the Roanoke Valley.

Whitlow is one of the founders of the Community Christmas Store and has served many roles with the organization over the years. Her hard work and dedication have been instrumental in the growth of the CCS. After starting in the town of Salem, Whitlow has overseen the growth of the CCS to a regional powerhouse serving the needs of the less fortunate.

Along with the award the RVAR donated $1,000.00 to the Community Christmas Store of the Roanoke Valley in Whitlow’s honor.

Whitlow is a former RVAR President.

The RVAR Good Neighbor Award recognizes a local REALTOR® who gives of his or her time to an organization that improves the quality of life in the Greater Roanoke Valley.

 
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 30, 2022 (All Day)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - RPR
Wednesday, June 22, 2022 (11:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia - Day 1 - Ho...
Tuesday, June 28, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia - Day 2 - Ho...
Wednesday, June 29, 2022 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, July 04, 2022 (All Day)

GRI 508 - Real Estate Law and VA Regulati...
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 508 - Real Estate Law and VA Regulati...
Wednesday, July 27, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 506 - Risk Management - Day 1 - Hoste...
Wednesday, August 03, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 506 - Risk Management - Day 2 - Hoste...
Thursday, August 04, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers - Day 1 - ...
Tuesday, August 23, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers - Day 2 - ...
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 504 - Working with Buyers - Day 1 - H...
Tuesday, September 27, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 504 - Working with Buyers - Day 2 - H...
Wednesday, September 28, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 507 - Ethics and Professional Respons...
Wednesday, November 02, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 507 - Ethics and Professional Respons...
Thursday, November 03, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 1 - Hoste...
Wednesday, November 09, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 2 -Hosted...
Thursday, November 10, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts - Day 1 - Hoste...
Wednesday, December 07, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts - Day 2 - Hoste...
Thursday, December 08, 2022 (9:00 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles