Slide Show Pict
Whitlow Named Good Neighbor Award Recipient Print

RVAR has honored Janie Whitlow, of The Real Estate Group, with the 2020 RVAR Good Neighbor Award for her work with the Community Christmas Store of the Roanoke Valley.

Whitlow is one of the founders of the Community Christmas Store and has served many roles with the organization over the years. Her hard work and dedication have been instrumental in the growth of the CCS. After starting in the town of Salem, Whitlow has overseen the growth of the CCS to a regional powerhouse serving the needs of the less fortunate.

Along with the award the RVAR donated $1,000.00 to the Community Christmas Store of the Roanoke Valley in Whitlow’s honor.

Whitlow is a former RVAR President.

The RVAR Good Neighbor Award recognizes a local REALTOR® who gives of his or her time to an organization that improves the quality of life in the Greater Roanoke Valley.

 
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Cornhole Tournament
Thursday, October 20, 2022 (5:00 pm)

RVAR's Tailgate Party
Thursday, October 20, 2022 (5:00 pm)

Virginia Housing Training: The Key to Ser...
Tuesday, November 01, 2022 (11:00 am)

GRI 507 - Ethics and Professional Respons...
Wednesday, November 02, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 507 - Ethics and Professional Respons...
Thursday, November 03, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 1 - Hoste...
Wednesday, November 09, 2022 (9:00 am)

Annual Legal Update
Wednesday, November 09, 2022 (10:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 2 -Hosted...
Thursday, November 10, 2022 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 11, 2022 (All Day)

CLASS: Shoreline Management Plan
Wednesday, November 16, 2022 (11:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 24, 2022 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 25, 2022 (All Day)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts - Day 1 - Hoste...
Wednesday, December 07, 2022 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts - Day 2 - Hoste...
Thursday, December 08, 2022 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, December 23, 2022 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, December 26, 2022 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, December 30, 2022 (12:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, January 02, 2023 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles