Slide Show Pict
RVAR Endorses Candidates for Roanoke City Mayor & Council Print

RVAR’s Board of Directors has endorsed candidates in the upcoming elections for Roanoke City Mayor and Council races. All candidates participated in interviews with questions focused on the top priorities for the City, job creation, expanding education for skilled workforce, economic development, and their vision for Roanoke. Roanoke City has two candidates running for Mayor and there are eight candidates vying for three Council seats. Mayor Lea’s campaign will receive a $1,500 RPAC contribution. Each of the endorsed Council candidates will receive $1,250 RPAC contributions to their individual campaigns.

Roanoke City Mayor                                   

    SHERMAN LEA
 

  Roanoke City Council Candidates

  Tricia White-Boyd

 TRICIA WHITE-BOYD

 

 KIESHA PRESTON

 

 

  PETER VOLOSIN

 
 
Upcoming Events
Community Service - Pet Food Drive - Day ...
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (8:00 am)

GRI 507 - Ethics and Professional Respons...
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (8:30 am)

Economic Update - John Hull, Exec. Direct...
Wednesday, April 21, 2021 (9:00 am)

Community Service - Pet Food Drive - Day ...
Thursday, April 22, 2021 (8:00 am)

GRI 507 - Ethics and Professional Respons...
Thursday, April 22, 2021 (8:30 am)

RVAR's Spring Golf Tournament
Friday, May 14, 2021 (11:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 1 -Hosted...
Wednesday, May 26, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning Day 2 -Hosted...
Thursday, May 27, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 31, 2021 (All Day)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia - Day 1 - Ho...
Tuesday, June 29, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia - Day 2 - Ho...
Wednesday, June 30, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, July 05, 2021 (All Day)

GRI 508 - Real Estate Law and VA Regulati...
Thursday, July 22, 2021 (9:00 am)

GRI 508 - Real Estate Law and VA Regulati...
Friday, July 23, 2021 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 06, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 11, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 25, 2021 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 26, 2021 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles