Slide Show Pict

Event: 'Community Service Day - Feeding America Southwest Virginia PM Shift'

Special Events
Events, such as Installation and Affiliates Expo
Date: Friday, March 15, 2019 At 1:00 PM
Contact Info:
Jim Sweetwood
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
URL:

The 2019 Community Service Committee would like you to join us as we kick off the new year with our first Service Day Project.


RVAR will be volunteering with Feeding America (1025 Electric Road, Salem, VA 24153) on Friday, March 9. There will two opportunities to volunteer, 9:00am – 12:00pm or 1:00pm – 4:00pm. There will be breakfast snacks and lunch available.


If you would like to join us click here to sign up for the PM shift.  You can also call the RVAR at 540-772-0526 to have us register you for the shift of your choice.

 

The primary function of the Food Bank is to secure large quantities of food for the hungry. Over $28 million worth of food and grocery related products are channeled through a network of 353 partner feeding programs in our 26-county, 9 city region that provide food or meals to those in need.

 

If you would like to donate or get more information for Feeding America SW VIrginia please log on to their website at www.faswva.org.




 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Family Fun Night at the Ball Park
Thursday, August 08, 2019 (6:00 pm)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, August 15, 2019 (2:00 pm)

REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, August 29, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 02, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 06, 2019 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 13, 2019 (8:30 am)

Safety for REALTORS®
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (10:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 (8:45 am)

Legal Update
Thursday, September 26, 2019 (9:00 am)

2019 Affiliate & REALTOR® Night
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (5:00 pm)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 (9:00 am)

GRI 504 - Working with Buyers
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, November 11, 2019 (All Day)

Economic Update
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (8:45 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 28, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Saturday, November 30, 2019 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 06, 2019 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles