Slide Show Pict

Event: 'Community Service Day - Renovation Alliance'

Special Events
Events, such as Installation and Affiliates Expo
Date: Saturday, April 27, 2019 At 8:00 AM
Contact Info:
Jim Sweetwood
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
URL:

RVAR's next Community Service Day is being held on Saturday, April 27th as we support Renovation Alliance, for their Community Renovation Day, an effort dedicated to rebuilding the homes of low-income homeowners across the Roanoke Valley. These projects usually consist of both some interior and exterior repairs, doing some painting, carpentry work as well as general clean up, lawn and garden work.

Would you help make a difference in our community by donating just a few hours of your time to join your fellow REALTORS® & Affiliates for a worthwhile and rewarding day?  Your help is needed no matter your skill level! You can stay for part of the day or all day and lunch will be served for all volunteers. Sign up by completing this volunteer form . This charitable effort is organized by RVAR's Community Service Committee and sponsored by our 2019 Partner / Sponsors. Contact Jim Sweetwood at the RVAR Office with any questions.

 

 

 

 




 
Upcoming Events
New Member Orientation
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 (8:30 am)

A Local View on Using Social Media
Tuesday, April 02, 2019 (10:00 am)

Get REal! Summit
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (9:00 am)

Agency and Contracts Class
Thursday, April 11, 2019 (1:30 pm)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, April 12, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, April 19, 2019 (All Day)

Making Manufactured or Modular an Option
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (10:00 am)

GRI 506 - Managing Risk
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours at the Lake
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (5:00 pm)

Community Service Day - Renovation Alliance
Saturday, April 27, 2019 (8:00 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - Apps
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 (11:30 am)

Evaluating Rental Properties
Friday, May 10, 2019 (8:30 am)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 13, 2019 (11:00 am)

Radon in VA Real Estate
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (9:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 (8:45 am)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 (All Day)

5 O'clock Hops
Thursday, May 23, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles