Slide Show Pict

Event: 'Community Service Day - Community Christmas Store - Assist Guest'

Special Events
Events, such as Installation and Affiliates Expo
Date: Friday, December 13, 2019 At 12:00 PM
Contact Info:
Jim Sweetwood
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
URL:

The 2019 Community Service Committee needs your help by volunteering just a little of your time during the holiday season!   

The Community Service Committee will again be volunteering with the Community Christmas Store. The dates for this year's Christmas Store are Thursday, December 12 (Open House), Friday, December 13 and Saturday, December 14.

We will have three opportunities to volunteer - Monday, December 9th from 5:30PM to 8:00PM to help sort donations and set up and/or Friday, December 13th from 12PM to 3PM and/or 3PM to 6PM to assist with the guests as they "shop" in the store. The site of this year’s Community Christmas Store is 4721 Starkey Road in Roanoke.

The Community Christmas Store serves families in Roanoke County, Vinton, Salem and Craig County and its mission is to assist families in need in a dignified manner during the holiday season.  In 2018, over 1000 people were served during the two days of the store operation and it is operated solely by volunteers.

Join in and help make a difference by donating just a few hours of your time at any of our volunteer opportunities or call RVAR to have us register you.  

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE NOON SHIFT

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR THE 3PM SHIFT




 
Upcoming Events
Zoom Zoom - The Virtual Class
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 (10:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 07, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 11, 2020 (11:00 am)

Radon in VA Real Estate
Thursday, September 17, 2020 (10:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 18, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, September 24, 2020 (1:00 pm)

2020 Legal Update
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 (9:00 am)

2020 REALTOR® & Affiliates Night
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (All Day)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, November 12, 2020 (2:00 pm)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 27, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

2020 Installation & Awards Breakfast
Friday, December 11, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, December 17, 2020 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, December 25, 2020 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles