Slide Show Pict

Event: 'Community Service Day - Community Christmas Store - Assist Guest'

Special Events
Events, such as Installation and Affiliates Expo
Date: Friday, December 07, 2018 At 8:30 AM
Contact Info:
Jim Sweetwood
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
URL:

The 2018 Community Service Committee needs your help by volunteering just a little of your time during the holiday season! 

The Community Christmas Store serves families in Roanoke County, Vinton, Salem and Craig County and its mission is to assist families in need in a dignified manner during the holiday season.  In 2017, over 1000 people were served during the two days of the store operation and it is operated solely by volunteers.

Join in and help make a difference by donating just a few hours of your time. This year the location is: Spartan Square - 1469 W Main St (in between Dollar Tree & Sport Clips).
 

During these hours you will assist guest as they "shop" in the store. Questions...contact Jim Sweetwood (jim@rvar.com).

 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR AM Shift 8:30-12:30

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER FOR PM Shift 2:30-6:30




 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Family Fun Night at the Ball Park
Thursday, August 08, 2019 (6:00 pm)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, August 15, 2019 (2:00 pm)

REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, August 29, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 02, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 06, 2019 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 13, 2019 (8:30 am)

Safety for REALTORS®
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (10:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 (8:45 am)

Legal Update
Thursday, September 26, 2019 (9:00 am)

2019 Affiliate & REALTOR® Night
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (5:00 pm)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 (9:00 am)

GRI 504 - Working with Buyers
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, November 11, 2019 (All Day)

Economic Update
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (8:45 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 28, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Saturday, November 30, 2019 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 06, 2019 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles