Slide Show Pict

Event: 'Community Service Day - Feeding America Southwest Virginia AM Shift'

Special Events
Events, such as Installation and Affiliates Expo
Date: Friday, March 15, 2019 At 9:00 AM
Contact Info:
Jim Sweetwood
Email: This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
URL:

The 2019 Community Service Committee would like you to join us as we kick off the new year with our first Service Day Project.

 

RVAR will be volunteering with Feeding America (1025 Electric Road, Salem, VA 24153) on Friday, March 15th. There will two opportunities to volunteer, 9:00am – 12:00pm or 1:00pm – 4:00pm. There will be breakfast snacks and lunch available.

 

If you would like to join us click here to sign up for the AM shift  You can also call the RVAR at 540-772-0526 to have us register you for the shift of your choice.

 

The primary function of the Food Bank is to secure large quantities of food for the hungry. Over $28 million worth of food and grocery related products are channeled through a network of 353 partner feeding programs in our 26-county, 9 city region that provide food or meals to those in need.

 

If you would like to donate or get more information for Feeding America SW VIrginia please log on to their website at www.faswva.org .




 
Upcoming Events
Making Manufactured or Modular an Option
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (10:00 am)

GRI 506 - Managing Risk
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours at the Lake
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (5:00 pm)

Community Service Day - Renovation Alliance
Saturday, April 27, 2019 (8:00 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - Apps
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 (11:30 am)

Evaluating Rental Properties
Friday, May 10, 2019 (8:30 am)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 13, 2019 (11:00 am)

Radon in VA Real Estate
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (9:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 (8:45 am)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 (All Day)

5 O'clock Hops
Thursday, May 23, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, July 04, 2019 (All Day)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, August 15, 2019 (2:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 02, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR's Annual Golf Tournment
Friday, September 06, 2019 (11:00 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles