Slide Show Pict
RVAR Endorses Paul Mahoney for Roanoke County Board of Supervisors

RVAR's Board of Directors has endorsed Paul Mahoney in the upcoming election for Roanoke County Board of Supervisors - Cave Spring District race. All three candidates in this race participated in the candidate interviews with questions focused on the top issues facing the district: creating and/or expanding jobs in the region, views of the 3 ReImagine Planning Studies (specifically the 419 Town Center Plan), improvements to the aging infrastructure and funding, and support of expanding Valley Metro to increase coverage and operation times. A $1,000 RPAC contribution will be made to Mahoney's campaign.

The election will take place on Tuesday, November 5th. Remember to vote!

Special thanks to RVAR's Governmental Affairs Committee and the members of the interview panel for their efforts to conduct the interviews. 

 
CNBC Ranks Virginia #1 for Business
CNBC has released its annual "America's Top States for Business" rankings, with Virginia at the top of the list. Contributing factors include workforce, economy, infrastructure, cost of doing business, quality of life, education, technology and innovation, business friendliness, access to capital and cost of living.
 
National Flood Insurance Program Extended Thru September

The National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) was slated to expire on May 31st. Last week, the House passed a two-week extension, through June 14th, preventing an NFIP lapse.

On June 4th, Congress passed the Disaster Relief bill which included an extension of the National Flood Insurance Program through the end of September. This bill is now awaiting the President's signature. Posted June 5, 2019.

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 4 - 6 of 249
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Family Fun Night on Ice
Friday, February 21, 2020 (7:00 pm)

New Member Orientation
Friday, March 06, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, April 23, 2020 (5:00 pm)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 04, 2020 (11:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, May 15, 2020 (10:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, June 19, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, June 25, 2020 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 11, 2020 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 18, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, September 24, 2020 (1:00 pm)

2020 REALTOR® & Affiliates Night
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (5:00 pm)

GRI 503 - Business Planning
Thursday, October 22, 2020 (9:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, November 20, 2020 (2:00 pm)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

2020 Installation & Awards Breakfast
Friday, December 11, 2020 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles