Slide Show Pict
Leadership Openings on 2018 RVAR BOD

RVAR's Board of Directors has announced the following leadership openings for 2018: President-elect, Vice President and 3 Director positions. The process for applying for a Director or Officer position has been greatly streamlined. The deadline for candidate applications is Monday, October 2nd.

The Board of Directors is a hardworking body of 12 REALTORS® who set policy for RVAR and the MLS. The group meets 10 times each year to ponder issues, solve problems, set direction and manage the Association and MLS funds. If you are interested or have any questions about the requirements and benefits of serving on the Board, please contact President This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it or CEO This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it . Click here for more information on the candidate application process, including the application form. 

 

 
Roanoke County: 2017 Top 10 Mid-Sized Community

Roanoke County received the designation as a top 10 mid-sized community in the nation for 2017 through the Fourth Economy Community Index.

Roanoke County was cited especially for its vibrant outdoor recreation economy, short commute times to work, strong average wages, housing and transportation affordability and healthy talent base. Roanoke County's ranking was based on an analysis of 19 different categories. Harrisonburg was also cited in the top 10 list of mid-sized communities.

 
DPOR Mandates New Disclosure Form as of July 10th

DPOR has agreed to revert back to a 1-page Residential Property Disclosure Statement -- replacing the 3-page form previously announced that went into effect July 1st. Click here to view the new 1-page disclosure form. DPOR advises this new 1-page form should be used beginning on July 11th.

Click here for an overview provided by the Virginia REALTORS®. Posted July 11, 2017.

 

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 28 - 30 of 256
 
Upcoming Events
Zoom Zoom - The Virtual Class
Wednesday, August 26, 2020 (10:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 07, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 11, 2020 (11:00 am)

Economic Update
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 (8:45 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - RPR
Wednesday, September 16, 2020 (11:30 am)

Radon in VA Real Estate
Thursday, September 17, 2020 (10:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 18, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, September 24, 2020 (1:00 pm)

2020 Legal Update
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 (9:00 am)

2020 REALTOR® & Affiliates Night
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (5:00 pm)

Enviromental Hazards
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 (10:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (All Day)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, November 12, 2020 (2:00 pm)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 (All Day)

Curb Appeal: Appearance Matters
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 (10:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 27, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles