Slide Show Pict
Home Inspector License Required as of July 1st
Effective July 1st, the act of performing a home inspection for compensation in Virginia will require a license issued by DPOR. Also effective July 1st, home inspections of new construction will require a licensed home inspector with the additional New Residential Structure (NRS) specialty designation. Currently certified home inspectors whose certification is unexpired will automatically be issued a license as of July 1st.
 
Roanoke Named All-America City

For the seventh time, Roanoke received an All-America City award from the National Civic League. Roanoke is the only city in the nation to win the award seven times.

Roanoke and 15 other localities were recognized for efforts to improve early literacy among children from low-income families. Roanoke's"Star City Reads" plan is a partnership among city government, city schools and other community organizations such as the Roanoke Symphony. 

 
Virginia REALTORS® Convention Comes to Roanoke

The Virginia REALTORS® Convention comes to The Hotel Roanoke, October 3-5, 2017. Plan to attend and welcome fellow REALTORS® from across Virginia.

The Convention is a must-attend opportunity to grow your business through powerful education from the nation's real estate stars and relationship building with successful members. Attending the Convention gets you 'in the know' about Virginia real estate and puts you in the mix with industry leaders from the state and nation.

Click here for information on speakers, schedule plus a link to register. Save money if you register by June 30th. 

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 25 - 27 of 249
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Family Fun Night on Ice
Friday, February 21, 2020 (7:00 pm)

New Member Orientation
Friday, March 06, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, April 23, 2020 (5:00 pm)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 04, 2020 (11:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, May 15, 2020 (10:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, June 19, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, June 25, 2020 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 11, 2020 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 18, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, September 24, 2020 (1:00 pm)

2020 REALTOR® & Affiliates Night
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (5:00 pm)

GRI 503 - Business Planning
Thursday, October 22, 2020 (9:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, November 20, 2020 (2:00 pm)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

2020 Installation & Awards Breakfast
Friday, December 11, 2020 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles