Slide Show Pict
Roanoke County: 2017 Top 10 Mid-Sized Community

Roanoke County received the designation as a top 10 mid-sized community in the nation for 2017 through the Fourth Economy Community Index.

Roanoke County was cited especially for its vibrant outdoor recreation economy, short commute times to work, strong average wages, housing and transportation affordability and healthy talent base. Roanoke County's ranking was based on an analysis of 19 different categories. Harrisonburg was also cited in the top 10 list of mid-sized communities.

 
DPOR Mandates New Disclosure Form as of July 10th

DPOR has agreed to revert back to a 1-page Residential Property Disclosure Statement -- replacing the 3-page form previously announced that went into effect July 1st. Click here to view the new 1-page disclosure form. DPOR advises this new 1-page form should be used beginning on July 11th.

Click here for an overview provided by the Virginia REALTORS®. Posted July 11, 2017.

 

 
Important News about DPOR Mandated Buyer Beware Form as of July 1st

DPOR just announced a new 3-page Residential Property "Buyer Beware" Disclosure Statement mandated for use effective July 1st. Click here to view the new form.

RVAR members may access the new mandated form in zipForms -- in the Virginia Realtors library, as part of VR's Summary of Rights form. RVAR is working to add this new form to the RVAR library as quickly as possible. This messasge posted 7/1/17.

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 22 - 24 of 249
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Family Fun Night on Ice
Friday, February 21, 2020 (7:00 pm)

New Member Orientation
Friday, March 06, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, April 23, 2020 (5:00 pm)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 04, 2020 (11:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, May 15, 2020 (10:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, June 19, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, June 25, 2020 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 11, 2020 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 18, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, September 24, 2020 (1:00 pm)

2020 REALTOR® & Affiliates Night
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (5:00 pm)

GRI 503 - Business Planning
Thursday, October 22, 2020 (9:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, November 20, 2020 (2:00 pm)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

2020 Installation & Awards Breakfast
Friday, December 11, 2020 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles