Slide Show Pict
DPOR Mandates New Disclosure Form as of July 10th

DPOR has agreed to revert back to a 1-page Residential Property Disclosure Statement -- replacing the 3-page form previously announced that went into effect July 1st. Click here to view the new 1-page disclosure form. DPOR advises this new 1-page form should be used beginning on July 11th.

Click here for an overview provided by the Virginia REALTORS®. Posted July 11, 2017.

 

 
Important News about DPOR Mandated Buyer Beware Form as of July 1st

DPOR just announced a new 3-page Residential Property "Buyer Beware" Disclosure Statement mandated for use effective July 1st. Click here to view the new form.

RVAR members may access the new mandated form in zipForms -- in the Virginia Realtors library, as part of VR's Summary of Rights form. RVAR is working to add this new form to the RVAR library as quickly as possible. This messasge posted 7/1/17.

 
Home Inspector License Required as of July 1st
Effective July 1st, the act of performing a home inspection for compensation in Virginia will require a license issued by DPOR. Also effective July 1st, home inspections of new construction will require a licensed home inspector with the additional New Residential Structure (NRS) specialty designation. Currently certified home inspectors whose certification is unexpired will automatically be issued a license as of July 1st.
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 19 - 21 of 245
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Family Fun Night at the Ball Park
Thursday, August 08, 2019 (6:00 pm)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, August 15, 2019 (2:00 pm)

REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, August 29, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 02, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 06, 2019 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 13, 2019 (8:30 am)

Safety for REALTORS®
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (10:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 (8:45 am)

Legal Update
Thursday, September 26, 2019 (9:00 am)

2019 Affiliate & REALTOR® Night
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (5:00 pm)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 (9:00 am)

GRI 504 - Working with Buyers
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, November 11, 2019 (All Day)

Economic Update
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (8:45 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 28, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Saturday, November 30, 2019 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 06, 2019 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles