Slide Show Pict
Home Inspector License Required as of July 1st
Effective July 1st, the act of performing a home inspection for compensation in Virginia will require a license issued by DPOR. Also effective July 1st, home inspections of new construction will require a licensed home inspector with the additional New Residential Structure (NRS) specialty designation. Currently certified home inspectors whose certification is unexpired will automatically be issued a license as of July 1st.
 
Roanoke Named All-America City

For the seventh time, Roanoke received an All-America City award from the National Civic League. Roanoke is the only city in the nation to win the award seven times.

Roanoke and 15 other localities were recognized for efforts to improve early literacy among children from low-income families. Roanoke's"Star City Reads" plan is a partnership among city government, city schools and other community organizations such as the Roanoke Symphony. 

 
Virginia REALTORS® Convention Comes to Roanoke

The Virginia REALTORS® Convention comes to The Hotel Roanoke, October 3-5, 2017. Plan to attend and welcome fellow REALTORS® from across Virginia.

The Convention is a must-attend opportunity to grow your business through powerful education from the nation's real estate stars and relationship building with successful members. Attending the Convention gets you 'in the know' about Virginia real estate and puts you in the mix with industry leaders from the state and nation.

Click here for information on speakers, schedule plus a link to register. Save money if you register by June 30th. 

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 19 - 21 of 243
 
Upcoming Events
New Member Orientation
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 (8:30 am)

A Local View on Using Social Media
Tuesday, April 02, 2019 (10:00 am)

Get REal! Summit
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (9:00 am)

Agency and Contracts Class
Thursday, April 11, 2019 (1:30 pm)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, April 12, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, April 19, 2019 (All Day)

Making Manufactured or Modular an Option
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (10:00 am)

GRI 506 - Managing Risk
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours at the Lake
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (5:00 pm)

Community Service Day - Renovation Alliance
Saturday, April 27, 2019 (8:00 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - Apps
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 (11:30 am)

Evaluating Rental Properties
Friday, May 10, 2019 (8:30 am)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 13, 2019 (11:00 am)

Radon in VA Real Estate
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (9:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 (8:45 am)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 (All Day)

5 O'clock Hops
Thursday, May 23, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles