Slide Show Pict
DPOR Mandates New Disclosure Form as of July 10th

DPOR has agreed to revert back to a 1-page Residential Property Disclosure Statement -- replacing the 3-page form previously announced that went into effect July 1st. Click here to view the new 1-page disclosure form. DPOR advises this new 1-page form should be used beginning on July 11th.

Click here for an overview provided by the Virginia REALTORS®. Posted July 11, 2017.

 

 
Important News about DPOR Mandated Buyer Beware Form as of July 1st

DPOR just announced a new 3-page Residential Property "Buyer Beware" Disclosure Statement mandated for use effective July 1st. Click here to view the new form.

RVAR members may access the new mandated form in zipForms -- in the Virginia Realtors library, as part of VR's Summary of Rights form. RVAR is working to add this new form to the RVAR library as quickly as possible. This messasge posted 7/1/17.

 
Home Inspector License Required as of July 1st
Effective July 1st, the act of performing a home inspection for compensation in Virginia will require a license issued by DPOR. Also effective July 1st, home inspections of new construction will require a licensed home inspector with the additional New Residential Structure (NRS) specialty designation. Currently certified home inspectors whose certification is unexpired will automatically be issued a license as of July 1st.
 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 19 - 21 of 245
 
Upcoming Events
Economic Update in Franklin County
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 (8:45 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - Videos
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 (11:30 am)

Legal Update
Thursday, September 26, 2019 (9:00 am)

Don't Sabatoge Yourself...
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 (10:00 am)

Broker 8HR CE Class
Friday, October 11, 2019 (8:30 am)

2019 REALTOR® & Affiliates Night
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (5:00 pm)

More Than Likes: A Blueprint for Onlne Su...
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 (9:00 am)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 (9:00 am)

To Improve or Not to Improve
Thursday, October 24, 2019 (10:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, October 25, 2019 (2:00 pm)

GRI 504 - Working with Buyers
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (9:00 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - zipForms®
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 (11:30 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, November 11, 2019 (All Day)

Property Tax Records Class
Monday, November 18, 2019 (9:00 am)

Property Tax Records Class
Monday, November 18, 2019 (11:15 am)

Property Tax Records Class
Monday, November 18, 2019 (2:30 pm)

Economic Update
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (8:45 am)

Property Tax Records Class - Franklin Cen...
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (10:00 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles