Slide Show Pict
National Flood Insurance Program Extended

President Trump signed a three-month extension to the National Flood Insurance Program on September 8th, giving Congress more time to come up with a long-term financial solution for the program. (The program was slated to expire on September 30th.) With this new extension, the program will now expire on December 8, 2017.

 
Leadership Openings on 2018 RVAR BOD

RVAR's Board of Directors has announced the following leadership openings for 2018: President-elect, Vice President and 3 Director positions. The process for applying for a Director or Officer position has been greatly streamlined. The deadline for candidate applications is Monday, October 2nd.

The Board of Directors is a hardworking body of 12 REALTORS® who set policy for RVAR and the MLS. The group meets 10 times each year to ponder issues, solve problems, set direction and manage the Association and MLS funds. If you are interested or have any questions about the requirements and benefits of serving on the Board, please contact President This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it or CEO This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it . Click here for more information on the candidate application process, including the application form. 

 

 
Roanoke County: 2017 Top 10 Mid-Sized Community

Roanoke County received the designation as a top 10 mid-sized community in the nation for 2017 through the Fourth Economy Community Index.

Roanoke County was cited especially for its vibrant outdoor recreation economy, short commute times to work, strong average wages, housing and transportation affordability and healthy talent base. Roanoke County's ranking was based on an analysis of 19 different categories. Harrisonburg was also cited in the top 10 list of mid-sized communities.

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 16 - 18 of 245
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Family Fun Night at the Ball Park
Thursday, August 08, 2019 (6:00 pm)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, August 15, 2019 (2:00 pm)

REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, August 29, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 02, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 06, 2019 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 13, 2019 (8:30 am)

Safety for REALTORS®
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (10:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 (8:45 am)

Legal Update
Thursday, September 26, 2019 (9:00 am)

2019 Affiliate & REALTOR® Night
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (5:00 pm)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 (9:00 am)

GRI 504 - Working with Buyers
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, November 11, 2019 (All Day)

Economic Update
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (8:45 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 28, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Saturday, November 30, 2019 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 06, 2019 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles