Slide Show Pict
Roanoke County: 2017 Top 10 Mid-Sized Community

Roanoke County received the designation as a top 10 mid-sized community in the nation for 2017 through the Fourth Economy Community Index.

Roanoke County was cited especially for its vibrant outdoor recreation economy, short commute times to work, strong average wages, housing and transportation affordability and healthy talent base. Roanoke County's ranking was based on an analysis of 19 different categories. Harrisonburg was also cited in the top 10 list of mid-sized communities.

 
DPOR Mandates New Disclosure Form as of July 10th

DPOR has agreed to revert back to a 1-page Residential Property Disclosure Statement -- replacing the 3-page form previously announced that went into effect July 1st. Click here to view the new 1-page disclosure form. DPOR advises this new 1-page form should be used beginning on July 11th.

Click here for an overview provided by the Virginia REALTORS®. Posted July 11, 2017.

 

 
Important News about DPOR Mandated Buyer Beware Form as of July 1st

DPOR just announced a new 3-page Residential Property "Buyer Beware" Disclosure Statement mandated for use effective July 1st. Click here to view the new form.

RVAR members may access the new mandated form in zipForms -- in the Virginia Realtors library, as part of VR's Summary of Rights form. RVAR is working to add this new form to the RVAR library as quickly as possible. This messasge posted 7/1/17.

 
<< Start < Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next > End >>

Results 16 - 18 of 243
 
Upcoming Events
New Member Orientation
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 (8:30 am)

A Local View on Using Social Media
Tuesday, April 02, 2019 (10:00 am)

Get REal! Summit
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 (9:00 am)

Agency and Contracts Class
Thursday, April 11, 2019 (1:30 pm)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, April 12, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, April 19, 2019 (All Day)

Making Manufactured or Modular an Option
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (10:00 am)

GRI 506 - Managing Risk
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours at the Lake
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (5:00 pm)

Community Service Day - Renovation Alliance
Saturday, April 27, 2019 (8:00 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - Apps
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 (11:30 am)

Evaluating Rental Properties
Friday, May 10, 2019 (8:30 am)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 13, 2019 (11:00 am)

Radon in VA Real Estate
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (9:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 (8:45 am)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 (All Day)

5 O'clock Hops
Thursday, May 23, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles