Slide Show Pict
RVAR Endorses Candidates for Roanoke City Mayor & Council Print

RVAR’s Board of Directors has endorsed candidates in the upcoming elections for Roanoke City Mayor and Council races. All candidates participated in interviews with questions focused on the top priorities for the City, job creation, expanding education for skilled workforce, economic development, and their vision for Roanoke. Roanoke City has two candidates running for Mayor and there are eight candidates vying for three Council seats. Mayor Lea’s campaign will receive a $1,500 RPAC contribution. Each of the endorsed Council candidates will receive $1,250 RPAC contributions to their individual campaigns.

Roanoke City Mayor                                   

    SHERMAN LEA
 

  Roanoke City Council Candidates

  Tricia White-Boyd

 TRICIA WHITE-BOYD

 

 KIESHA PRESTON

 

 

  PETER VOLOSIN

 
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR $50 Discount on Dues - Ends Today
Monday, November 02, 2020 (All Day)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Wednesday, November 04, 2020 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts - Day 2 - Hoste...
Thursday, November 05, 2020 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (All Day)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, November 12, 2020 (2:00 pm)

Zoom Zoom - The Virtual Class
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 (10:00 am)

Curb Appeal: Appearance Matters via Zoom
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 (10:00 am)

Curb Appeal: Appearance Matters - In Person
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 (10:00 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - FlexMLS
Thursday, November 19, 2020 (11:30 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 27, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

Economic Update - Dr. Lisa Sturtevant
Tuesday, December 08, 2020 (9:00 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, December 17, 2020 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, December 25, 2020 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles