Slide Show Pict
FEMA Extends Grace Period for Flood Insurance Premiums Print
To help serve its National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) customers, FEMA is extending the grace period to renew flood insurance policies from 30 to 120 days. If a policy has an expiration date between February 13, 2020 and June 15, 2020, then the NFIP insurer must receive the appropriate renewal premium within 120 days of the expiration date to avoid a lapse in coverage. Likewise, if a policyholder receives an underpayment notice dated between February 13, 2020 and June 15, 2020, then the NFIP insurer must receive the additional premium amount requested within 120 days of the date of the notice. Posted 3/29/2020 information supplied by NAR
 
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR $50 Discount on Dues - Ends Today
Monday, November 02, 2020 (All Day)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Wednesday, November 04, 2020 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts - Day 2 - Hoste...
Thursday, November 05, 2020 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (All Day)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, November 12, 2020 (2:00 pm)

Zoom Zoom - The Virtual Class
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 (10:00 am)

Curb Appeal: Appearance Matters via Zoom
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 (10:00 am)

Curb Appeal: Appearance Matters - In Person
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 (10:00 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - FlexMLS
Thursday, November 19, 2020 (11:30 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 27, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

Economic Update - Dr. Lisa Sturtevant
Tuesday, December 08, 2020 (9:00 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, December 17, 2020 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, December 25, 2020 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles