Slide Show Pict
National Flood Insurance Program Extended Print

Congress has extended the National Flood Insurance Program through November 21, 2019. (The Program was set to expire on September 30th.) The National Association of Realtors continues to urge Congress to work on a long-term reauthorization of the National Flood Insurance Program.

Realtors strongly support the NFIP Reauthorization Act, which includes a 5-year extension as well as significant reforms to improve mapping, enhance mitigation and remove obstacles to private flood insurance. The legislation has been unanimously approved by the House Financial Services Committee and offers a sensible bipartisan alternative to further stopgap extensions and lapses. Posted 9/30/19

 
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR's Family Fun Night on Ice
Friday, February 21, 2020 (7:00 pm)

New Member Orientation
Friday, March 06, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, March 11, 2020 (9:00 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Tuesday, April 21, 2020 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, April 23, 2020 (5:00 pm)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 04, 2020 (11:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, May 15, 2020 (10:00 am)

GRI 501 - Agency in Virginia
Tuesday, June 16, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, June 19, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, June 25, 2020 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 11, 2020 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 18, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, September 24, 2020 (1:00 pm)

2020 REALTOR® & Affiliates Night
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (5:00 pm)

GRI 503 - Business Planning
Thursday, October 22, 2020 (9:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, November 20, 2020 (2:00 pm)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

2020 Installation & Awards Breakfast
Friday, December 11, 2020 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles