Slide Show Pict
National Flood Insurance Program Extended Thru September Print

The National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP) was slated to expire on May 31st. Last week, the House passed a two-week extension, through June 14th, preventing an NFIP lapse.

On June 4th, Congress passed the Disaster Relief bill which included an extension of the National Flood Insurance Program through the end of September. This bill is now awaiting the President's signature. Posted June 5, 2019.

 
 
Upcoming Events
Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, September 24, 2020 (1:00 pm)

2020 Legal Update
Wednesday, October 07, 2020 (9:00 am)

GRI 503 - Business Planning
Tuesday, October 13, 2020 (1:00 pm)

Enviromental Hazards
Wednesday, October 21, 2020 (10:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, October 23, 2020 (8:30 am)

GRI 502 - Sales Contracts
Wednesday, November 04, 2020 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Wednesday, November 11, 2020 (All Day)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, November 12, 2020 (2:00 pm)

Zoom Zoom - The Virtual Class
Tuesday, November 17, 2020 (10:00 am)

Curb Appeal: Appearance Matters
Wednesday, November 18, 2020 (10:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, November 26, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, November 27, 2020 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Friday, December 04, 2020 (8:30 am)

2020 Installation & Awards Breakfast
Friday, December 11, 2020 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Thursday, December 17, 2020 (1:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, December 24, 2020 (All Day)

RVAR Office Closed
Friday, December 25, 2020 (All Day)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles