Slide Show Pict
RVAR Endorses McNamara for VA 8th House District Print

RVAR's Board of Directors has endorsed Joe McNamara for Virginia’s 8th House District race. The 8th House District includes Craig County, part of Montgomery County, part of Roanoke County and the City of Salem. This is a special election to fill the seat vacated by Greg Habeeb.  

The candidates were asked the same questions about the top issues facing the district, the role of economic development and tourism, ideas to promote the region, the expansion of broadband, transportation infrastructure and funding, and how best to use tax revenue from the Internet tax. Virginia REALTOR®’s RPAC Trustees will make a $1,000 contribution to McNamara’s campaign.  The special election will take place on Tuesday, November 6th.

 
 Joe McNamara

 

 

 
 
Upcoming Events
REALTOR® After Hours
Thursday, August 29, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 02, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR Golf Classic
Friday, September 06, 2019 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 13, 2019 (8:30 am)

Safety for REALTORS® - Staying Alive
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 (10:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 (8:45 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - Videos
Wednesday, September 25, 2019 (11:30 am)

Legal Update
Thursday, September 26, 2019 (9:00 am)

Don't Sabatoge Yourself...
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 (10:00 am)

Broker 8HR CE Class
Friday, October 11, 2019 (8:30 am)

2019 REALTOR® & Affiliates Night
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 (5:00 pm)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, October 23, 2019 (9:00 am)

To Improve or Not to Improve
Thursday, October 24, 2019 (10:00 am)

Fair Housing Class
Friday, October 25, 2019 (2:00 pm)

GRI 504 - Working with Buyers
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, November 11, 2019 (All Day)

Economic Update
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 (8:45 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 (1:00 pm)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles