Slide Show Pict
CALL FOR ACTION -- Renew the National Flood Insurance Program Print
 

NAR has issued a Call for Action to encourage Congress to reauthorize the extension of the National Flood Insurance Program (NFIP), which is scheduled to expire (again!) on July 31, 2018. Without reauthorization, NFIP cannot issue or renew flood insurance policies, including areas around the Roanoke region. 

We have seen and experienced the devastation of flooding in our area recently. This is an important issue for our area that will affect many sellers, buyers and property owners if the NFIP is not reauthorized.

Click here to take action now! Tell Congress to reauthorize the National Flood Insurance Program before it expires on July 31st. Please respond to this NAR Call For Action now!  

 
 
Upcoming Events
RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 (8:30 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - Apps
Thursday, June 06, 2019 (11:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 (9:00 am)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Monday, June 17, 2019 (9:00 am)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Monday, June 17, 2019 (11:15 am)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Monday, June 17, 2019 (2:30 pm)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 (9:00 am)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 (11:15 am)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 (2:30 pm)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 (9:00 am)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 (11:15 am)

New MLS Feature - Property Tax Records
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 (2:30 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, July 04, 2019 (All Day)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, August 15, 2019 (2:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 02, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR's Annual Golf Tournment
Friday, September 06, 2019 (11:00 am)

New Member Orientation
Friday, September 13, 2019 (8:30 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles