Slide Show Pict
Roanoke MLS Adds a New Property Type: Rental Print

On July 11, 2011 The Roanoke MLS added a new Property Type:  Rental

The MLS has added a property type to accommodate the listing of residential properties for rent. Our goal is to provide a reliable database of rental properties. Both REALTORS® and the public will benefit:

MLS members can now access the rental listings via FlexMLS.  Our goals for the future regarding Rental listings are as follows:

  1. The public will access the rental listings via REALTOR.com
  2. The public will access the rental listings via RVAR.com
  3. The public will access the rental listings via Broker and Agent IDX websites - at the discretion of the IDX Broker or IDX Agent


Click Here for more details, including Basic MLS Rules for Rentals.
Click Here for an introduction to the Rental Availability Calendar.
Click Here for the Rental Input Sheet.

 
 
Upcoming Events
Making Manufactured or Modular an Option
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 (10:00 am)

GRI 506 - Managing Risk
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (All Day)

REALTOR® After Hours at the Lake
Thursday, April 25, 2019 (5:00 pm)

Community Service Day - Renovation Alliance
Saturday, April 27, 2019 (8:00 am)

Tech Committee - Lunch & Learn - Apps
Tuesday, May 07, 2019 (11:30 am)

Evaluating Rental Properties
Friday, May 10, 2019 (8:30 am)

RVAR's Lake Golf Tournament
Monday, May 13, 2019 (11:00 am)

Radon in VA Real Estate
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 (9:00 am)

Economic Update
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 (8:45 am)

GRI 505 - Working with Sellers
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 (All Day)

5 O'clock Hops
Thursday, May 23, 2019 (5:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, May 27, 2019 (All Day)

New Member Orientation
Tuesday, June 04, 2019 (8:30 am)

Code of Ethics Training
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 (9:00 am)

RVAR Office Closed
Thursday, July 04, 2019 (All Day)

Fair Housing Class
Thursday, August 15, 2019 (2:00 pm)

RVAR Office Closed
Monday, September 02, 2019 (All Day)

RVAR's Annual Golf Tournment
Friday, September 06, 2019 (11:00 am)

Archives of RVAR Publications

RVAR eNewsletters

Inman News Headlines
Six Most Recent Articles